How to delete sent WhatsApp message – Know full steps

Know how to delete WhatsApp message:

You have sent a message and immediately realise that you should not sent this, you regretted it. Now you want to delete the message. Till now the option was not available on WhatsApp but now no need to regret for messages sent mistakenly.  Right now, the only chance you have to do this is if the message has not already left your phone. If you see one tick beside the message means it’s already been sent to server and two ticks and it’s been delivered to end-user, and two blue ticks and it’s been read then you can not delete that sent message from end-user device.

If you are desperate to delete sent WhatsApp messages before it’s read then you have a good news. Deleting a sent WhatsApp message is really easy now. WhatsApp is rolling out a new feature that lets you delete the sent message. To delete messages you’ll get a new option after you select delete, allowing you to “delete for everyone” instead of just from your own device. WhatsApp does warn that “recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful,” so it’s not a guarantee. It’s also possible that WhatsApp users will still see messages in notifications before they’re deleted. Either way, this is a good addition for those mistaken messages or alcohol-induced ones. Just remember it might not always work, and WhatsApp won’t notify you if it does fail.

But there are a time limit to delete from end user device, you have only 7 minutes in order to delete the message. To access the feature you simply tap and hold the message, then choose Delete for Everyone. Do note that if your recipient has already read the message there is no way to make them forget they’ve seen it.

Steps to delete sent WhatsApp messages:

If you have already sent a WhatsApp message then there is an option called  ‘Delete for Everyone’ which  works with all types of WhatsApp messages,

  • Suppose message has been sent from you device and now you regretted it.
  • Check How much time before you sent, If sent time is less than 7 minutes.
  •  Select message to delete, whether they are text messages, videos, images, GIFs or documents. It will also work on both iOS and Android
  • Now tap on delete icon, There are three options will emerge.
  • Choose ‘Delete for Everyone’ .

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: